UConn HealthWorkLife
HOME EMPLOYEE ENGAGEMENT COMMUNICATION SKILLED LEADERS CONTACT US
 

WOW Award

WOW Award Thank You couponHave you ever witnessed a member of the UConn Health community doing something that you felt was deserving of a special thank you?

Are you a manager, supervisor or staff person looking for a way to recognize employees for their special effort?

Know Better Place provides an opportunity through its WOW Award. The WOW Award is a way to show appreciation to a fellow staff member, student, faculty member, or even a patient for going that extra mile. The WOW Award is redeemable for a chocolate bar or coffee in the Food Court or one of the cafes.

Process

If you would like to nominate someone for a WOW Award, fill out the WOW Award Nomination Form (Word doc) and email it to one of the WOW Pals below.

WOW Pals
Jeff Boyko
Materials Management Building F, FB023 860-679-1955 Email: boyko@adp.uchc.edu

Ingrid Napoletano
Information Technology
Munson  - 3rd Floor
860-679-4756
Email: nappoletano@uchc.edu
Kelly Clarke
Orthopaedic Surgery
860-679-6663
Email: kclarke@nso.uchc.edu

Denise Parris Smith
Community Medicine & Health Care
Exchange - 2nd Floor, 260
860-679-5473
Email: dpsmith@nso.uchc.edu
 
Margo Granger
Human Resources
Munson - 5th Floor
860-679-3989
Email: granger@adp.uchc.edu
Kristie Perry
Hollfelder Center for Women's Health
Building C - Main Floor
860-679-2522
Email: kperry@up.uchc.edu
Christina Iwanik
UMG-Dermatology South Road
MC6231
860-679-6759
Email: ciwanik@uchc.edu

Gisella Petrella-Stevens
Reprographics
G-081
860-679-2400
Email: petrellastevens@uchc.edu
Darius Kirk
UConn Health Partners
Dowling South Surgery
860-679-3560
Email: dkirk@up.uchc.edu

Stephanie Rauch
Graduate Office
AG036
860-679-4509
Email: rauch@uchc.edu
 Hanna Koziol
Correctional Managed Health Care
Exchange Building 246
860-679-5533
Email: hkoziol@uchc.edu

Kathy Wiggins
Anatomic Pathology
Building CG054
Phone: 860-679-4568
Email: wiggins@nso2.uchc.edu
Kathleen Lodovico
Department of Medicine
L2090
860-679-2415
Emaill: lodovico@uchc.edu

Milissa Woodward
Call Center
ASB, 1st Floor
Phone: 860-679-4357
Email: milissa@nso.uchc.edu
Pamela Miles
School of Dental Medicine
Building C - M135
860-679-2098
Email: miles@nso.uchc.edu

Tim Manke
Patient Services
Dowling South, 1st Floor
860-679-1708
Email: manke@up.uchc.edu
  
A-Z INDEX        UCONN HEALTH        TEXT-ONLY UConn Health
Disclaimer   Privacy Notice
Maps & Directions